WP Enlighten Review

WP Enlighten is, as far as I can tell, the new and improved version of a product previously called WP Sales Engine.

It’s a WordPress plugin which lets you turn any page on a WordPress site into a sales-page, including various options for adding styled boxes, order buttons, testimonials and videos.

Here’s a quick video tour, to show you exactly what it’s like to use this plugin.

WP Enlighten Video Tour

Since WP enlighten is a sales page builder, it fits perfectly into my roundup of OptimizePress alternatives. I’ve updated that post to include WP Enlighten in the comparison, so I recommend you take a quick look, to see how it stacks up against its competitors.

Click here to see the full roundup review of WordPress sales-page themes and plugins.

Click here to check out WP Enlighten.

Shane's Signature


I'm Shane Melaugh and I'm the guy writing most of the posts on this blog. My goal is to provide you with useful, straight-forward insights on how to grow your business by creating compelling offers, driving traffic and increasing conversions.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 10 comments
Juan - February 17, 2013

very similar to instabuilder – thanks for sharing.

Cliff - February 17, 2013

Shane, thanks again for taking the time to review the WP Enlighten plugin – this is some more good information. Making these sales pages is so important, yet can become very time consuming.

I appreciate you’re explanation of both the good and bad points of the plugin, especially when you show that they look somewhat dated – maybe they’ll address that and make it an even better product someday?


    Shane - February 18, 2013

    Updates were promised for this plugin, so we’ll have to wait and see. There’s definitely room for improvement and I hope they do polish it up and expand it somewhat.

Leon - February 18, 2013

What do you suggest ? WP Enlighten plugin or Instabuilder ? Because this very similar plugin.

Justin - February 19, 2013

Hi Shane, thanks for all the great info and genuine reviews. We are in the process of creating a new web page which will generate leads and sell our nutritional services and products better. We will be offering e-courses, videos, ebooks, member area, etc.

Do you recommend using a them through WP like “Elegant Themes” to create a good looking site, then link to a Optimize Press page we have created? Or is it more advantageous for us to use a plug-in like Instabuilder within a site we build with “Elegant Themes” (any other easy site building recommendations are encouraged).

Thanks Again, for a novice you made things easy for me to understand!

    Shane - February 20, 2013

    Hi Justin,

    Personally, I’d recommend InstaBuilder over OptimizePress, unless you want to make use of any of the features that OptimizePress has, but InstaBuilder doesn’t.

    Whether you want to host your sales pages on a separate domain or not is really a question of branding, regardless of which solution you use. For example, I place all of my product sites on separate domains, because each product is a completely separate entity and brand. Some vendors choose to keep their main domain as the brand and place products on sub pages of that domain.

    Just depends on how you’d like to present your site and your products.

Mark Salmon - March 7, 2013

Hi Shane,
I didn’t buy WP Enlighten because it was too expensive compared to the alternatives. I agree with you about Instabuilder but Optimize Press is such a great all-round theme, in my opinion it has to be in my toolbox too. I am looking forward to the Optimize Press upgrade which is due shortly – hopefully it will regain its supremacy!

mohamad - July 15, 2013

WP Enlighten plugin or Instabuilder ? Because this very similar plugin.


Leave a Reply: